Union Studio Architecture & Community Design, Rupert Whiteley (photo)

Board of Directors

2021 Board: Board Directory 2021 (pdf)




Paul Hauser, AIA
Vision 3 Architects

Vice-President/ President-Elect

Nick Koulbanis, AIA


Frank Mruk, FAIA
Center for Smart Building Technology


Bethany Rochefort, Assoc. AIA


Jonathan M. Taylor, AIA
LLB Architects


DJ Fernandes, AIA 

Ryan Haggerty, AIA 

Linda Penaloza, Assoc. AIA 

Hector Rios, AIA 

Eric Schall, AIA - Young Architect Director

Nicole Hetherington, Assoc. AIA - Associate Director

Aanya Arora - Student Director

Nathan Fehrs - Student Director

Bryan Laborera - Student Director

Jackey Robinson - Student Director

Caleb Messier - Public Director

Executive Director

Roni S. Phipps

AIA New England Regional Council

The nine AIA components in the New England States have signed a memorandum of understanding, forming a joint association of the New England components for collaboration. 

AIA National Board of Directors 

The National Board of Directors is elected by delegates from each chapter at the annual business meeting of the Institute. They are advised by a Strategic Council.